Treynor Community School District Special Meeting Thursday, Mar. 23, 2017 - 5:30 p.m.

The special board meeting was called to order at 5:30 p.m. by President Amy Graber.

Roll Call: Present – Board Members Erica Schnepel, Gary Funkhouser, Heidi Guttau-Fox, Sally Myers and Amy Graber.

Also Present – Supt. Kevin Elwood, Board Secretary Doreen Mowery, Attorney Brett Nitzschke, and Principal Jill Kay.

There were approximately 8 members of the public present.

Moved by board member Funkhouser seconded by board member Schnepel to approve the agenda as submitted. Ayes: Unanimous.

Moved by board member Guttau-Fox seconded by board member Myers to approve the bills and minutes of the previous meetings as presented. Ayes: Unanimous.

Moved by board member Funkhouser seconded by board member Guttau-Fox to approve non-teaching contracts for spring/summer coaches with Bob Daley, Jason McIntosh, Bob Mantell and Kent Poncelow. Ayes: Unanimous.

Moved by board member Myers seconded by board member Funkhouser to approve an open enrollment request for a sixth grade student. Ayes: Unanimous.

Moved by board member Schnepel seconded by board member Guttau-Fox to go into closed session per lowa code 21.5 (1) (c) to discuss strategy with counsel in matters where litigation is imminent and where its disclosure would be likely to prejudice or disadvantage the position of the District in that litigation. Ayes: Unanimous.

The board went into closed session at 5:36 PM.

The board came back into open session at 5:56 PM.

Moved by board member Funkhouser seconded by board member Myers to go into closed session per Iowa Code 21.5 (1)(a) to discuss records which are required or authorized by state or federal law to be kept confidential. Ayes: Unanimous.

The board went into closed session at 5:57 PM.

The board came back into open session at 6:30 PM.

Moved by board member Graber seconded by board member Myers to adjourn the special meeting.

The Special Board Meeting was adjourned at 6:30 PM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Amy Graber, President

Doreen Mowery, Board Secretary